Devils Add Five More to COVID Protocol

Things are beginning to grow worse regarding the Devils COVID-19 problems.

Today, Chris Wescott announced via the Inside the Devils Blog that the NHL has said that five more New Jersey Devils have been named to the COVID Protocol list.

Jesper Bratt, Jack Hughes, Damon Severson, Ty Smith and Matt Tennyson now join Connor Carrick, Aaron Dell, Andreas Johnsson, Janne Kuokkanen, Michael McLeod, Kyle Palmieri, Sami Vatanen, Pavel Zacha and Travis Zajac on the list.

Notable absence from Wescott’s list is Mackenzie Blackwood. It seems that the goaltender has cleared the list, doing the math.

The Devils season, on Monday, was postponed by the NHL until February 6 at the earliest. That was when the team had ten players on the list, it now stands at 14.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *