Devils Announce Training Camp Roster

Training camp opens today for the Devils and they have announced their roster that will be attending.

In addition to established NHLers like Taylor Hall and Travis Zajac, who already have spots there are a lot of rookies competing for other spots.

The goalies attending include Cory Schneider, Mackenzie Blackwood, Akira Schmid, Gilles Senn, Evan Cormier and Eamon McAdam.

Defensemen include Colton White, Connor Carrick, Andy Greene, Matt Tennyson, Will Butcher, Ty Smith, Mirco Mueller, Damon Severson, Michael Paliotta, Josh Jacobs, Sami Vatanen, Julian Melchiori, Dakota Mermis, Xavier Bernard, Colby Sissons, Jeremy Groleau, PK Subban, Michael Vukojevic, Nikita Okhotyuk and Brian Strait.

The forwards are: Taylor Hall, Nico Hischier, Joey Anderson, John Hayden, Kevin Rooney, Wayne Simmonds, Travis Zajac, Blake Coleman, Kyle Palmieri, Brandon Baddock, Ben Street, the newly re-signed Pavel Zacha, Michael McLeod, Nathan Bastian, Brett Seney, Miles Wood, Blake Speers, Brandon Gignac, Yegor Sharangovich, Mitchell Hoelscher, Fabian Zetterlund, Jesper Bratt, Marian Studenic, Nikita Popugaev, Mikhail Maltsev, Ludvig Larsson (who got an invite solely based on his performance at the Prospects Challenge, reportedly), Ryan Schmelzer, Jack Hughes, Jesper Boqvist, Graeme Clarke and Nikita Gusev.

The Devils will play their first preseason game on Monday at home against the Bruins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *